My Everyday Makeup

So, this is a quick post about my everyday makeup, including pictures of the products I use and a quick description of how I use them.
I use a mixture of high end and drugstore products, but I am fairly set in my ways and I know that these products have reached ‘Holy Grail’ status.

true-match-foundation-3
First up, I use Loreal True Match foundation in Vanilla (£9.99). This is a lovely foundation if you like full coverage. Its easy to blend as the formula is quite runny. It leaves a dewy finish on my skin, but I do find that I have to set it with a powder because it can wear off of my skin quite quickly.

macmineraliseskinfinish

After I have applied my foundation, I set it all with MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Light (£22.00). This is a lovely powder as it is very finely milled so it doesn’t leave my face looking cakey and powdery. It is failry expensive for a face powder, but I think it is well worth the money.

Benefit-World-Famous-Neutrals-Most-Glamorous-Nudes-Ever-Palette

Next up, I use the Benefit World Famous Nudes palette (£23.50). I use ‘Gilty Pleasure’ all over my lid, then I blend ‘ Kiss me, I’m tipsy’ into my crease. Finally I use ‘ Call my buff’ as my brow and inner corner highlight.

Theyrerealbenenfit
The mascara I am currently in love with, is Benefit They’re Real mascara (£19.50). It makes my lashes seperated and long, whilst still making them look volumised. My only gripe is that the wand is a bit sharp so if you aren’t careful, it hurts if you stab yourself in the eye!

deluxe-lipstick_talullah

Finally, to finish off my entire face, I use the new Deluxe lipstick from Collection (£3.49). The shade I use is called Tallulah and it is a gorgeous bright, but wearable pink. The formula is creamy with a slight sheen, and it lasts a good few hours before wearing off. I am looking forward to trying more shades in this line.

So, that is my daily makeup routine. It rarely changes unless I am feeling creative that day. Sometimes I will add a winged liner if I am going out, but for work and day to day life it is far too much effort!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

