Fashion Rut…

Its official, I am stuck in a fashion rut. I seem to wear the same thing in different colours/patterns day in day out.

I always find it hard trying new clothes. I am a size 22/24..probably more a 24 at the moment! But I find a lot of shops don’t cater for the larger lady. I worked for Yours Clothing and I adored all of the clothing, but trying to find cute, on trend clothes on a budget is not easy, believe me!

My current go to outfits are plain black jersey leggings from Evans in a size 24, and oversized tee’s from Yours in size 22/24.

Image

 

I have this tee in 5 different colours and they are so comfortable and flattering, Sometimes I will throw a belt around the waist to give it a bit more shape, but a lot of the time I wear it free and flowy.

I recently tried to experiment with a new style of outfit, influenced by my friend, who i must add is a size 12 and a totally different shape to me.

Image

 

My outfit consisted of a black skater skirt from H&M in a Size L, which was a bit too snug on the waist for my liking! A grey Iron Maiden Tee, which was borrowed from a fellow plus size friend, a leather jacket from Matalan and Khaki ballet flats from Zara. My bag is vintage from my Nan and its a suede envelope clutch.

I felt SO out of my comfort zone in this outfit, in hind sight I wish I had worn tights or something. I spent the entire night worrying that my bottom was on show or my Spanx were showing! I received a few looks from people, and I instantly felt uncomfortable. Thankfully, I had my best friend and my boyfriend reassuring me that I looked fine, but when you don’t feel fine in yourself, reassurance doesn’t really work!

Essentially, I need your help to get me out of this fashion rut that I am in. Below are my ‘stats’

Dress Size (Top) – 24

Dress Size (Bottom) – 20/22

Bra Size – 38J

 

Thanks in advance! ❤ xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

