I Adore…

Rebel Wilson.

I think she is absolutely amazing.

I think women out there should just be happy with the way they look. They shouldn’t really true to confirm to any kind of stereotype, Just be happy, and hopefully healthy.

She is one of those women that constantly inspire me to love who I am. I used to hate being fat, I was picked on for being chubby, and called all the standard names that children come up with. Crash diets and faddy exercise regimes were my life, I spent 24 hours a day thinking of ways to lose weight and hated my body until I hit 21.

Then something changed in me, I decided to try and love myself, and to accept my body for what it was, and still is. Obviously I didn’t just wake up one morning and decide that I wanted to love myself, it took a lot of hard work and self love. But I got there in the end.

Rebel-Wilson-joined-Night-Museum-3-which-shell-play

 

Now, Rebel is a similar size to me, but I have a bigger bust. I love the way she carries herself and has a “Screw You” attitude towards anyone who criticises her. Now obviously this is the persona we see in the media and in television appearance, who knows what she is really like behind closed doors.

I believe that if you want something bad enough, and you are willing to work at it, then eventually you will get it. I spent so many years hating how I looked, trying to hide my body shape behind baggy clothing, and there was a stage when I would squeeze myself into smaller sizes so I wouldn’t be judged by my peers. But not anymore, I am a fatty boom batty and I bloody love myself!

If there are any younger readers of my blog who are struggling with body issues and body confidence, then please feel free to leave me a comment and I promise to reply.

 

Toodles ❤ xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “I Adore…

Leave a Reply

