Shopping Day with Mookie!

So I haven’t posted on here in a few months…oops! Life has been so busy and unfortunately my blog has taken a back seat.

But I thought I would ease myself back in with a post all about my day out with Mookie from www.mookieslife.com

So, I ventured into St Albans, having never met Mookie before, and I was so nervous! but as soon as we met it was all hugs & smiles, which put my mind at ease.

We took a leisurely stroll through St Albans town centre, mainly stopping in at Lush, where I dropped a considerable amount of cash on yet more bath bombs. Oops! And then we popped into Paperchase, which is one of my favourite shops, as I’m obsessed with stationery.

mookie6

mookie7

We decided to stop at Jamie’s Italian for some lunch, which turned out to be a good chance for swapping stories and shopping tips! I had never try SanPellegrino Limonata, and oh my goodness, it was amazing. It was bitter and sweet all at the same time. Moving onto the actually food, as I am a total carb fiend, I ordered the bread selection, which came with Balsamic Vinegar/Olive Oil and some Chilli/Olive Tapenade.

mookie5

For my main course I picks the Jamie’s Ultimate Italian Burger. It was a good burger…but not great. I had a few little niggles, such as the amount of chilli, which isn’t stated on the menu.

mookie4

mookie2

Here’s me looking super social! I was Instagramming all day, and totally spamming my Facebook timeline with pictures from throughout the day.

We did a little bit more shopping, and I bought some amazing homemade cakes from a market stall…Unfortunately there are no pictures of them as they were demolished as soon as I got home!

Overall I had a lovely day, and it was a big step for me, as I never meet new people or take chances and I am very proud of myself for having the courage to do it.

mookie3usethisone

I shall leave you with a selfie that me and Mookie took in Superdrug. Please head on over to her blog and give it a read! Tell her I sent you! 😛

Toodles! ❤ xoxo

8 thoughts on “Shopping Day with Mookie!

  1. I ❤ Mookies blog! 🙂 It looks like you had an amazing day, you must be so happy to have done something you never normally do! 😀 (I know how hard it is!) Really looking forward to reading your future posts 🙂 xx

    1. Thank you so much Kerry. It did make me feel awesome! And I am doing it again this week, I’m making it a goal to challenge myself at least twice a month.

      Thanks for reading ❤ xoxo

Leave a Reply

