Same Dress, Different Ways

Hello!

So today’s post is going to be a styling post…sort of! I was scrolling through my Facebook News Feed, and came across a picture of Sarah from www.plussizeproud.wordpress.com. She was wearing a tunic/dress that I had bought a few weeks ago from the Inspire section at New Look.

It is the Black Aztec Print Tunic Dress which retailed for £22.99 but has since gone down to £12.00 in the sale.

Heres how it looks on the model, who for reference is a Size 16 and 5ft 9″.

blogpicture3

And here is how Sarah looks in this dress, I think it really suits her shape, and the print goes fabulously with her blonde hair. This is a more casual look for daytime, and I would also wear it like this!

Blog Picture2

I styled this tunic a little differently. I styled it for work, which is a fairly professional environment. Unfortunately my blazer is now WAY too small, and I couldn’t really move my arms in it, so it got swapped for a cardigan after this picture!

Blog Picture1

As I’m a little smaller in height than the model, I just about got away with wearing this as a dress with thick tights. I paired it with a pair of chunky black ankle boots and my trusty black handbag, which unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of!

Let me know if you have this tunic, as i think it is a great piece to have in any wardrobe and it can be worn in various different ways, as shown here.

Please check out Sarah’s blog and leave her lovely comments!

Toodles! ❤ xoxo

5 thoughts on “Same Dress, Different Ways

Leave a Reply

