Miller&Carter & Outfit Of The Night

Hi Lovelies!

Todays post is going to be a little round up of my Dad’s birthday meal, with an outfit post mixed in. We went for steak at Miller & Carter in Wheathampstead and it was incredible! I have never had such good food at a restaurant, and thats saying something as I am pretty fussy.

    FoodShot

Pulled Pork BBQ Burger and Fries…with raw broccoli in the coleslaw..YUM!

I chose to have the burger, as I had saved my Slimming World syn allowance for the day so I could have a dinner that I knew I would really enjoy.

ChateauBriand

Chateaubriand with Onion Loaf, Beef Dripping sauce and tomato.

My parents shared the Chateaubriand….oh my goodness! I tried a bit and it was like butter. So full of flavour and so soft.

FamilyShot

Me & My Parents. I love this picture, we were posing but something made us giggle and this was the end result 🙂

Parents

My Ma & Pa ❤

Brownie

Chocolate Brownie with Vanilla Ice Cream

Oh…My…God. This was like a chocolate hug. There is no other way to describe it other than chocolate heaven.

DrunkDad

I think Pa might have had a touch too much vino? 😛

Onto my makeup and outfit for the night. I wanted to look glam and put together but not too done up, as it was a family dinner.

FOTN

  • Loreal Infallible Foundation – Vanilla
  • Soap & Glory Kick Ass Powder
  • MAC Pro Longwear Concealer – NW20
  • Rimmel Brow Pencil – Dark Brown
  • Maybelline Colour Tattoo – Creamy Beige
  • Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara
  • Amazing Shine No 747XS Lashes
  • MAC Blush – Well Dressed

OOTN

  • Top – New Look £12.99
  • Jeans – Matalan High Waisted Skinny – £16.00

I threw on a leather jacket and some flat black pumps with this outfit too, and I carried my usual black handbag, which is from H&M but looks like a Celinè.

Hope you enjoyed this little snapshot into my personal life.

Toodles! ❤ xoxo

2 thoughts on “Miller&Carter & Outfit Of The Night

Leave a Reply

