Plus Size Style on a Budget Ft Mookie!

Hi Lovelies!

Lots of you know Mookie, from www.mookieslife.com, and how great some of her ideas are. She came up with this one! Plus Size Style on a Budget. Our challenge was to find an outfit for £20 or under, and then style it!
I will admit, I struggled with it. but in the end I found a couple of bits I loved, and that will be staples in my wardrobe for the foreseeable future.

BloggerStyle4

Dress – Primark – £5.00

Coat – Matalan – £12.00

The belt, leggings and shoes I already owned so I feel like I cheated a little bit. The coat I bought is beautiful! The quality is lovely, and it hangs perfectly, boyfriend style without swamping my figure.

BloggerStyle2

Heres the dress without the coat, it has really thin straps, so ordinarily I would wear it with a cardigan or a kimono over the top, so my bra straps didn’t show.

BloggerStyle5

Me and the gorgeous Mookie. Find out more about her outfit by clicking here.

BloggerStyle1

We had such a great time posing and taking these pictures. I had never been properly photographed before, so I look a bit uncomfortable in the pictures. I usually take my outfit photos with my iPhone in a mirror!

We are hoping to do these every other month, and hopefully we can get some other bloggers involved too!

Hope you enjoyed seeing our style on a budget!

Toodles! xoxo ❤

4 thoughts on “Plus Size Style on a Budget Ft Mookie!

Leave a Reply

