Birthday Babes & OOTD

Hi Lovelies!

Its been a while…again! But I’m back with a new post with some lovely pictures from Mookie’s birthday!

Mookie from www.mookieslife.com and her daughter Liv-Annie had a joint party to celebrate their 40th and 18th birthdays. It was held at a lovely country pub in Guildford, and the garden had been decorated with lanterns and vases.

IMG_3654

We had planned to take some outfit pictures, but we didn’t manage any serious ones!

IMG_3644

IMG_3650

Leah from www.justmeleah.co.uk

Becky from www.doesmyblogmakemelookfat.com

Tanya from www.secretplussizegoddess.blogspot.co.uk

Mookie from www.mookieslife.com

IMG_3657

Me and the beautiful Mookie. This lady has been such an amazing friend to me, and has really improved my self confidence. She’s a true superstar!

IMG_3645

Me, Becky & Tanya. This was only the second time I have met these lovely ladies, but it didn’t feel awkward, at least for me!

IMG_3652

Present Time! There were both giggles and tears but it was lovely to see Mookie and Liv-Annie both be so happy and spoilt!

So, on to what I wore! I wanted to be comfortable yet still look put together, so I went with a aztec print playsuit from Asda, some flat black ankle boots and black tights.

IMG_3653

The playsuit has a cut out detail on the back, which I think would look a lot better without a bra poking through the back! Unfortunately I didn’t think to put a camisole on underneath so I just styled it out!

IMG_3655

I had an amazing day, and made some new friends too, so thats a bonus! Please check out all the gorgeous blogger babes on the links above!

Toodles! ❤ xoxo

6 thoughts on “Birthday Babes & OOTD

Leave a Reply

